• http://f.bandcamp.com/z/31/55/3155398827-1.jpg



    Origine du Groupe : North America
    Style : Abstract Hip Hop
    Sortie : 2010

    From http://centzbeats.bandcamp.com
    20 instrumental tracks that keep your head bobbing, and your foot tapping.& at the same time keep you interested, and wanting more.
    Tracklist :
    1.Immortal (ft. Mitch Lehr) 04:03
    2.Feelin' Lost 02:38
    3.Beyond The Barbwire 01:14
    4.Confessions 06:00
    5.Toxic Mix 03:45
    6.Concrete Feathers 03:54
    7.Never Learn, Never Love 06:06
    8.Stargaze 02:24
    9.Analog God (ft. Hank Smith) 08:38
    10.Droppin' Science 04:00
    11.FUTURE COFFEE 02:39
    12.Lifetime Story 07:05
    13.I & You 03:47
    14.Clockwork 04:35
    15.Deep Space, Love 06:01    
    16.Elixir 05:30    
    17.In Clouds 03:22
    18.Storm Jazz 05:28    
    19.Confabulation 05:55    
    20.Classicist 03:21


    votre commentaire
  • http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-BGuBD8tFwbk/TW0YH4RHEYI/AAAAAAAABgY/hffVEbJWj8g/s1600/Mr_Moods_-_In_Love_We_Trust_And_We_Hate.jpg



    Origine du Groupe : Canada
    Style : Abstract Hip Hop
    Sortie : 2011

    From http://dustedwax.org

    Originally released on Dirtybird Rexx netlabel in 2007, here comes "In Love We Trust... And We Hate" with 6 bonus tracks.
    Melancholic, extremely atmospheric, chilled, phat and jazzy - the signature of Mr. Moods you never go wrong with!

    Tracklist :
    1.Intro 01:36    
    2.A romantic affair 04:13    
    3.The birds (feat VPD) 04:02    
    4.A little something 04:11    
    5.The only one (feat.VPD) 04:56    
    6.Daylight 03:49    
    7.Tribute to mario lanza 04:48    
    8.Interlude 00:53    
    9.The endless story 04:39    
    10.Apologize to... 03:45    
    11.For a moment 04:59    
    12.Sensuality 04:29    
    13.L.O.V.E. 03:38    
    14.Before you die 03:44    
    15.Flying things 04:08



    votre commentaire
  • http://bandcamp.com/files/21/61/2161733072-1.jpg



    Origine du Groupe : North America
    Style : Abstract hip hop
    Sortie : 2006

    From Official Site :

    Seattle based producers Adam Straney and Justin Neff have created a unique style of instrumental music featuring organic and synthetic beats combined with evolving soundscapes, dreamlike sax, dusty samples, soaring synths, and pulsing drum machines that can only be defined as The New Law.

    Adam began his musical career playing guitar, bass, and drums in punk bands throughout his youth. In college he discovered a new love for Drum ‘n’ Bass music, which soon led to DJing and producing. Justin began playing the piano at age six, picked up the saxophone at age twelve, and has played in jazz, funk and rock bands ever since. The duo met during college while working at a movie theater, and their mutual passion for music of all genres served as a foundation for what would become The New Law.

    More than half a decade later, The New Law has been featured as an up-and-coming artist in magazines and websites such as properlychilled.com, textura and 80bpm.net, in addition to being selected as Urb Magazine’s Next 1,000 Artists.

    Tracklist :
    1.Deconstructed Funk 06:04
    2.Highly Sophisticated 06:10   
    3.Tired of Feeling Like This 07:26
    4.Fa Lude Oh! 05:02
    5.The Midnight Sorceror 03:18
    6.Afterlife 06:02
    7.The Story of the Dragon Slayer 02:50
    8.Banshee On Valium 06:11   
    9.Black and Tan 07:15    
    10.Falling Autumn 05:09   
    11.Bloody Mary 06:35   
    12.Bad Weather Beach 05:39    
    13.Drinkin' Whisky and Playin' Vids 03:15   
    14.MCMXXXVII 03:38


    votre commentaire
  • http://www.culturebully.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/08/Rjd2-deadringer.jpg



    Origine du Groupe : North America
    Style : Abstract Hip Hop
    Sortie : 2002

    Par Gouzzzou pour http://www.trip-hop.net

    Tout est dans le titre !!!! Dans la lignée de Dj Shadow mais avec un côté un peu plus Happy.. :D
    Un album homogène et mâture...qui passe comme une lettre à la poste...
    Bref, n'hésitez pas à casser la tirelire pour vous procurer ce p'tit bijoux de salon...


    Tracklist :
    1. The horror
    2. Salud
    3. Smoke & Mirrors
    4. Good times roll part 2
    5. Final frontier (feat. Blueprint)
    6. Ghostwriter
    7. Cut out to FL.
    8. F.H.H. (feat Jakki da Motamouth)
    9. A shot in the dark
    10. The chicken-Bone circuit
    11. The proxy
    12. Two more dead
    13. Take the picture off
    14. Silver fox
    15. June (feat. Copywrite)
    16. Work


    votre commentaire
  • http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_JUrPReH-kK4/Sg6XEJbRA9I/AAAAAAAACSw/BbonCz-Ai_0/s400/Blackgrass+Rapidshare+download.jpg



    Origine du Groupe : U.K
    Style : Abstract Hip Hop , Hip Hop , Nu-Soul , Alternative
    Sortie : 2006

    By Jenni Cole from http://www.musicomh.com

    Recent Black Grass single Don't Leave Me This Way - a reworking of the song which has previously been a hit for The Communards and Thelma Houston - was something of a nothing, but luckily his new album is all together better.

    A Hundred Days In One more than makes up for the disappointment of the mediocre single, from the opening Latino-style drum beats of Lucha Contra De La Injustica all the way through to the smooth and steady Nobody Knows (It's Sunday). In fact, in the middle of this box of delights, even Don't Leave Me This Way starts to sound good, with Dominique Noiret's sultry vocals adding the perfect air of dark mystery to this slowed down, lugubrious take.

    Using Hip Hop as his foundations and framework, Black Grass (aka Mex) fills in the gaps with funk, jazz, soul and reggae, helped out by a host of collaborators, including American and home-bred Hip Hop stars such as Maylay Sparks and Micall Parknsun, MC Blu Rum 13 as well as Jah Marnyah and Rider Shafique from the world of reggae.

    The result is smooth, relaxing and laid-back, dipping in and out of the musical styles which comprise it from track to track. Nemesis in particular is a highlight, offering a darker, bassier, trancier downtime after the more energetic Lines of Defence which precedes it, the latter complete with military beats, as its title might suggest.

    So Many Ways also deserves an honourable mention, helped along by Okou's impressive vocal range, while the back-to-back patter of Blu Rum 13 and Maylay Sparks on Rest Assured and Don't Try respectively also works well.

    If fact, what makes the album so much better than the single alone is its structure. All that was wrong with Don't Leave Me This Way was that it had been taken out of its carefully crafted context and, on its own, sounded too slow and forgettable; here, it's a part of a greater whole which speeds up the beats for a couple of tracks then slows them down for the next, offering lyrically dense Hip Hop next to extended instrumentals that give you time to watch the girl, plan your approach, offer her a drink and a dance and then sidle back to the comfy couches for a quick snog before the evening's out.

    Mex took to the decks recently at The Big Chill, and this is an album that seems tailor made for a festival with that name. He's next on show at Bestival and amid the sequins and feather boas he could just provide the honey-tinged smooth respite needed at the end of a weekend when the relentless cheeriness of The Scissor Sisters threatens to become just a little bit too much.

    Tracklist :
    1. ILucha Contra De La Injusticia
    2. Oh Jah
    3. Lines Of Defence
    4. Nemesis
    5. Don't Leave Me This Way
    6. Floating Wizard
    7. Down And Dirty
    8. So Many Ways
    9. Rest Assured
    10. Don't Try
    11. Sweet To Taste
    12. Nobody Knows It's Sunday


    votre commentaire

    Suivre le flux RSS des articles de cette rubrique
    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires de cette rubrique